I created an easy way to create color combination schemes for UI

I created an easy way to create color combination schemes for UI

ยท

0 min read

Colorbook ๐ŸŽจ

Color schemes for UI design

Feel free to contribute on GitHub

For one of my project redesign, I was searching for an online color combination generator. There were many color pickers, generators, etc. but none seems to generate color combinations that suits my UI.

That's why I created an online designer tool: Colorbook for creating color combinations that work together well. Use the Colorbook to create great color combination palettes.

UI

Colorbook is an open-source color scheme generator optimized for UI like font, background, border, etc.

With Colorbook, now I can create color palettes for my UI, and measure the accessibility of any color combination.

Picking a color scheme is now as simple as 1, 2, 3!

  1. Pick a color.

  2. View preview of sample UI.

  3. Copy color codes.

Colors

Bonus: ๐ŸŒˆ I also added a gradient color generator tool with customizable number of transition steps.

Demo ๐Ÿš€

Feel free to contribute on GitHub

If you want a heads up on my next projects, or just want to chat about the web, make sure to follow me @liyasthomas ๐Ÿ’™.

This post's banner is made with Banner generator โœจ

ย