I created an easy way to browse & find Google books (today is my birthday ๐ŸŽˆ)

I created an easy way to browse & find Google books (today is my birthday ๐ŸŽˆ)

ยท

0 min read

Books ๐Ÿ“š

Find books from Google Play Books

Feel free to contribute on GitHub

I was casually surfing online and saw an article about Google Books API. I read the docs, and decided to create a minimal, lightweight and beautiful web app to browse & find books using Google Books API.

That's why I created Books ๐Ÿ“š.

UI

Books is an open-source project which make use of Google Books API.

Some of its features are:

  • Search book by title, author, category, genre etc.

  • Minimal and elegant UI.

  • PWA support.

  • Dark mode. Can't live without it!

Library

Bonus: ๐ŸŒ— I also added dark mode so that your eyes won't hurt during night!

Demo ๐Ÿš€

Feel free to contribute on GitHub

If you want a heads up on my next projects, or just want to chat about the web, make sure to follow me @liyasthomas ๐Ÿ’™.

This post's banner is made with Banner generator โœจ

ย